Testimonials

Christine C. of Arlington, VA========== Reviewed January 3, 2016

My friends and I were from out of town, and celebrated here on New Year’s Day. There was a DJ and karaoke, which was super fun, and the DJ was personable. The beer selection was great, and they served VA wine, which is nice to see. Unfortunately my friends and I had already eaten dinner, so we didn’t order food and I can’t review that, but the menu looked great. I would definitely recommend stopping in as the staff including the owner were very friendly. An enjoyable night. — Christine C. of Arlington, VA

Lucinda D========== Reviewed October 14, 2015

I love this place, lots of fun with interesting music. The owner is a great guy and he has really worked hard at bringing the food quality up. The blackberry pear cider is fabulous! — Lucinda D

Thedocandhislizard========== Reviewed September 20, 2015

Best ribeye dinner in town! Good selection or beer and wine. Service is good and the owner visits each table to make sure you’re happy and having a good time. Mostly indoor seating, but a few tables outdoors, too. They have open jam on Thursday night when many of of the areas best musicians show up and jam together. On Friday night, there’s a live band with a cover charge after 9:00. — Thedocandhislizard

Kt L. of Ashland, VA========== Reviewed April 25,2015

We were in town for an Ultimate tournament and stopped by this place for dinner. It was a great sports bar with a lovely craft beer selection. The food was solid and the service was wonderful! Go here! — Kt L. of Ashland, VA

Johnnie P========== Reviewed February 24, 2015

food very good on Friday night with live musice bands. They have a Prime Rib that out this world. You need to stop by sometime and check it out ,you be happy you did, And Bands are really good , every friday night you have different band group. These bands that play is good. — Johnnie P

Walter P of Houston, TX========== Reviewed December 21, 2014

Visiting from out of town with family for drinks. Great draft beer selections. The Band ?The Doctors? were a real joy. Good conversation! Management were very attentive to everyone’s needs. (Can goods drive for cover $ – giving back to others)! Lots of smiles from all of the patrons. 4 of 5 stars – room for growth. Will visit again on my next trip ! — Walter P of Houston, TX

kkeith34 of Martinsville, Virginia========== Reviewed December 9, 2014

I have not actually ate the food here, but all of my friends say the hot dogs are their favorite. I do however visit here on weekend nights since my apartment is not far from it. Saturday nights they have cornhole inside which is great during the winter so you don’t have to be outside freezing. There are also great beer specials even after your typical “happy hour” time period. I also like it because it is never over crowded. There is a large parking lot not even a block away that allows plenty of parking without having to park on the street. Also either live bands or a dj usually on the weekends. — kkeith34 of Martinsville, Virginia

Carolyn M.========== Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We went in today for lunch. Was greeted with a smile and menus. Order taken right away. Us 3 ordered the today special 2 hotdogs and fries. Every thing was hot and brought out to us quickly. Plenty of drink refills. Mary was our waitress. Very friendly and nice. Great place to come and hang out usually Friday nights but some Saturday they have live music. They have a wide variety of beers on tab and bottles if u want. They also serve wine. Most of the tab beers you’ve never heard
of. Just try some u might love them. Rachel is one of the bartenders. She is super sweet and super sexy. — Carolyn M.

Julio M. of São Paulo========== Reviewed March 30, 2014

Fun, lots of fun is what you can find in this little bar that looks like a familiar but allows good conversations with friends listening to local artists playin what comes to your mind! — Julio M. of São Paulo

Alicia W. of Martinsville, VA========== Reviewed September 14, 2013

Amazing chili cheese fries! And great employees! Specifically, Molly the bartender was super friendly and very helpful. We hear they also have live music on Friday nights. Definitely coming back. — Alicia W. of Martinsville, VA

John P. of Martinsville, VA========== Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great place to go. Amazing fresh food, good atmosphere, and awesome beer selection. Also, good ticket times. Great chef and friendly staff. A must visit if you haven’t already. — John P. of Martinsville, VA

Matthew H. of Martinsville, VA========== Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is really a classy place. They use high quality ingredients, carry a good selection of craft beer, and have frequent live music. It’s one of my favorite spots in Martinsville. — Matthew H. of Martinsville, VA